Prep for USMLEPrep for USMLE
         Forum      |     Resources New Posts   |   Register   |   Login

Blazing Trail to Victory: 235/97  

• 0/5

Author181 Posts

Hello everyone! To signal my fresh, new, positive outlook on my CK prep, here is my new journal. For those unfamiliar with me, I'd like to share with you my thoughts in my last post in my old diary:

"This forum is simply amazing.

You guys speak the right words at the right time. Just when my spirit was at its lowest, you carried me through the pain and helped me fight it out, knowing that this battle is one worth fighting for.

I admit I do not get adequate moral support from my whole family and I cannot blame them. It has been 3 years since I graduated from med school and become a licensed physician in my home country but until now, I rely mostly on my parents for basic sustenance, including the fees for this exam. It is a sad reality but one cannot live by a basic general practitioner's pay in my country.

However, I cannot let these things stop me from pursuing a vocation I choose. More than a career path, it is a sense of purpose driving me to follow this dream of attaining the best specialty training I can get for myself and my patients -- a US residency.

Right now, I burst with optimism because of your fervent prayers and support. I welcome each day of study with zest and hope because I know that I am pursuing a dream that has always tugged at my heart -- to train as a doctor in the United States of America.

At a point that I'm just taking the second step of the exams, it may still sound a remote possibility but with all your help, of God's grace, and with all humility, I take baby steps towards that goal.