Prep for USMLEPrep for USMLE
         Forum      |     Resources New Posts   |   Register   |   Login

The Third Ukraine Med Grad  

• 0/5

Author20 Posts

Hi
I'm originally from India, but I graduated from Crimea State Medical University. I'm planning to take Step 1 by November 2004. I've just started preparation. It would be great to talk to someone who graduated from Ukraine or Russia to share and discus experiences and preperation. Oh, and I'm in the US in IL....anyone near by?
To the Admin: Thanks for this great web forum. :icon_salut:

Just want to say hi!

So humble of you to post your self-introduction in a new topic...
smiling face :-s

I also graduated from Ukraine.
Vinnitsa Medical University, class of 2001.
Nice to finally find a place where we have doctors from Ukraine...
I have already cleared step 1 and 2 and CSA. I would be more than happy to answer any questions that anyone might have...
I would also appreciate any advice or suggestions as to what to do after the ECFMG certification...

Hi VG,
Congratulations on compleeting your steps 1,2, & CSA. I have just started my prep for Step 1. Could you share your experience of taking step1? How did you prepare for it, the study materials you used, time spent per day, how many months? I'm reading the text books initially. Do you think it is usefull?
Good Luck with your prep for Step 3 and the Match.

Spasibo vrach!
Well, if you have just started preparing for step 1, just stick to Kaplan material (get the video course or the live lectures if you can if you feel that you can't really understand the notes). The text books will give you a lot of information and make you smart but Kaplan focuses only on passing the USMLE and that's all... there's not much info in the Kaplan notes that you don't need.