Prep for USMLEPrep for USMLE
         Forum      |     Resources New Posts   |   Register   |   Login

Help needed in Miami Beach, Florida  

• 0/5

Author7 Posts

Hi guys, I am going to Miami Beach, Florida for a month of mini residency program in November. Do any of you have any idea how to go about finding an accomodation for a month in this super expensive area. It is close to the South Beach. I am ready to be a roommate to someone who is already there. I am a female Indian physician and would like to stay with someone who is a female and non-smoker. Any help is greatly appreciated. I have already tried craigslist, rent.com, apartment.com, sulekha.com and eknazar.com. Thanks.smiling face

Try Harrisons hotel on 4th street and 3 blocks from the beach. It is 800$ a month. buy a bus pass for a month for 75$. u do not need a car there. there is one more hotel at 41st or 39th by the river 2 blocks from the beach. it 800$. it has a microwave. neither of these are that great. i prefer harrison's since it is closer to all the amazing nitelife. u r walking distance from the cleavlander and opium. last call is around 5 am. the first one is closer to the hospital and it has a microwave but a lot of pimps, hookers and potheads. i have seen a few places for 1200$ a month that maybe slightly better. if u r looking for cheaper rates check out craigslist.

sga430 wrote: