Prep for USMLEPrep for USMLE
         Forum      |     Resources New Posts   |   Register   |   Login

Motivation, Determination, Ambitious, Perseverance  

• 0/5

Author254 Posts

Hi everyone!!

Well, here I go.....!, It took me a lot of time to decide to write this journal, It is my final tool to see if I can stay in the right track, let me tell you a little bit about myself, or a lot....

I graduated 1999, since 2002, I've been planning, daydreaming about doing the USMLE's, for one thing or another, I am just starting my journey.

I think that I am a very fortunate person, I am not married, don't have kids, live with my parents, work only 6 hrs a day, so I have easily 6 hours to study fulltime, during medical school and my work, I have met US doctors that have given me courage and confidence as I compare me to them, that I can be a US physician.

I have always gotten great grades, I have very good bedside manner, my patients adore me, (modesty apart).

Everytime I had doubts or obstacles about doing this exams, something would happen in my life, I like to thing that it was God that did this, that would put me in the right track, met people who will give me clerkships, observerships, attend lectures at an US hospital, have great letters of recomendation from US professors MD's.

So what is my problem right?!!, well it hurts, but I have to confess and to accept that I am missing the words that I put in my tittle: Motivation, Determination, Ambition, and Perseverance.

I have everything going for me, and some how I am my worst enemy, nothing is holding me back but myself. That I think is just pathetic. And as I am writting this, I realize that I should just get off my but, stop complainning, and start to leave the life of my dreams, and this can only happen if I pass the USMLE's.