Prep for USMLEPrep for USMLE
         Forum      |     Resources New Posts   |   Register   |   Login

residency application information  

• 0/5

Author4 Posts

Hello Doctors,

I need your help.
Do you want important residency application information from programs
easily available at one place? If so please continue to read and help me to help you.

I am a software developer and I am developing a FREE (non-profit) website that can provide
residency application information for all programs in the US. I am
going to contact all of the residency programs to gather the information.

Could you please give me idea on what kind of information I should
gather from the program directors.

for example:

Minimum USMLE score?
List of Documents?
What is the deadline?
Is your program IMG friendly ?
etc..

Thanks,
Kalpesh.

Well i already had a software made for me by my bro. I can add programs and add and modify any feature and can search in it with any way i want. And i can even let any of my friends acess it online and he was even suggesting to me about hosting it and everybody can even make his own separate user and keep ones own data separately. smiling face

I will tell you what features i am using at present

Program ID
Program name
State
Deadline
Interview dates
seats
program type(integrated or not)
program based(like univ based, community .....)
Current IMGs
Competitive USMLE score
US Clinical exp requirements
Fellowships available
Salary
Comments
Visas offered
Ranking (personal opinion)
Avg working hours

There are a lot of things i will be adding to it when i will start getting Interview calls , like

Insurances available
Leaves available
Other benefits
(actually its a long list)