Prep for USMLEPrep for USMLE
         Forum      |     Resources New Posts   |   Register   |   Login

USMLE Step1 Study Materials  

• 73.4/5

Author92 Posts

Hello, dear doctors! I've been working on Step 1 preparation since May,2017, reviewing Kaplan Lecture Notes and Goljan Pathology.

Plus, I've started FirstAid recently and has found that list of top-rated review resources at the back of the book. I have an edition of 2017, but they already have a 2018 list of top-rated review resources on-line , which are quite different from those in 2017 edition.

So, I'm trying to figure out how reliable and trustworthy this list can be, while looking for study materials. Should you pick up the highest rated source, despite price or all of them are good, since they are on this list?
Since time for prep is limited in almost very personal situation, a book with a least amount of pages must be choosen?
By the way, KLN are not on this list, which I find a little weird, since it is quite popular among students.

I'm looking forward to hear some real-life advices on the topic as well as share my experience.

Actually, I've started Kaplan Qbank and I'm pretty satisfied with explanations to questions.

The reason I used KLN for review were recommendations from people who already been on the exam.

So, what study materials and/or Qbanks do you use and why? Let's figure out who's the best!!!

People are variable in how they study. I have my experience written on my website and you can view for free. If you need help in getting done faster check my assembled notes on wwe.drjamalusmle.com

Extremely good post.Really thank you! Will read on. www.abstowingmtvernon.com

candy crush soda saga is a brand new game from the makers of the legendary Candy Crush Saga. New candies, more divine combinations and challenging game modes brimming with purple soda!