Prep for USMLEPrep for USMLE
         Forum      |     Resources New Posts   |   Register   |   Login

Very Old IMG's  

• 100/5

Author299 Posts

hello to all ,hope the world is treating you all fairly,and welcome to all the new people here

well have been away for a while was busy with study and work,and i think work is getting in the way with prep but am doing my best.7 days to go for my big day and am getting really nervous will do one nmbe tommorrow or sat.and then one next week to see where i'm really at unfortunately i will not be able to postpone my dates but will see.

GL to all,will let u know

Good luck in the exam!

hey guys...

just wondering....... is there a point in doing these exams and all only to find you we won't get residency cuz we are old graduates? ...

do any of you know any old graduates who did get residency?

just had a family member ask me whats the point of studying when you graduated in 2005.sad

thought im the only old IMG... i graduated 2004 and now struggling USMLExams... accidentally found this thread, glad i did! feel better now knowing that im not alone.

p.s.

i am preparing for step 2 cs with an exam schedules aug 7, anyone here doing the same?

womanonamission wrote:
hey guys...

just wondering....... is there a point in doing these exams and all only to find you we won't get residency cuz we are old graduates? ...

do any of you know any old graduates who did get residency?

just had a family member ask me whats the point of studying when you graduated in 2005.sad

what's the point? its the feeling of achieving something in spite the odds that i think will make all these things worthwhile!

i have a classmate who made it last year.

On Jul 12, 2012 - 7:03 AM, dr2pou77 responded:
hello there,thanks for those words and the hope with knowing about your classmate,GL to you

sad sad sad Today is a bad day for me sad sad sad