Prep for USMLEPrep for USMLE
         Forum      |     Resources New Posts   |   Register   |   Login

Pathology 2009  

• 0/5

Author91 Posts

Hey I got the FedEx notice!! Finally submitted my application to 13 programs!! Good luck to everybody. nod

hey cherryho!

have a doubt. do we have to send any documents to the programs directly? like some of the programs ask for copies of medical school diploma. do we have to send these documents directly instead of thru eras?

Hi titly,

According to bbb, PC of an IM program, programs which ask you to submit anything extra should have instructions to tell you exactly how to do it. The programs I applied to don't seem to have this requirement (or I missed this?). If you can't find any related info on the Website and have doubts, always better to contact the programs.

Hi, forum newbie here

I have already applied. 2002-IMG, 2007-US PhD (immunology), four first authors publications in decent journals, currently a postdoc. Step scores around 90. US LOR's (pathologists and internists who happened to be on my phd committee). did a Path observership here. I am interested in university based physician scientist track programs and CP strong programs. PM me if you have similar interests.

Edited by vinnyboy on Oct 05, 2008 - 9:59 AM

Hello all.
Congrats on the great thread.
I am in the process of applying to pathology for the 09 match.
Here's my personal info:
- IMG '06. US Citizen (no visa needed)
- Step 1: 87; Step 2 CS: Pass; Step 2 CK: 88
- ECFMG Certification in being mailed.
- 1 clinical rotation in US
- 4 US LoRs (2 plastic surgeons, 1 pathologist, 1 IM). 1 Local LoR (pathologist)
- My father is a US trained pathologist and has his Lab in my country. I have had significant work experience here.

I plan to apply to programs on the North-East, mainly NY, NJ, MA and PA. Most interested in NYC.
I would appreciate if someone could point to good programs which I could apply to with my credentials. Any other input is also welcome.