Prep for USMLEPrep for USMLE
         Forum      |     Resources New Posts   |   Register   |   Login

Pathology 2009  

• 0/5

Author91 Posts

I am starting this thread. Hope there will be some folks who will be applying for path just like me.

Let me introduce myself a bit:

Personal info
- IMG '03, PhD '08 in Pathology from Columbia University
- I am doing research in Parkinson's disease and might get a couple of publications
(papers under review). want to do anatomical + neuropath.
- Step 1: 251/99; Step 2 CS: Pass; Step 2 CK: 241/99
- 2 clinical rotations in US (rad onc and GI)
- 2 US LoRs from neurologists in my current department; 1 from an internist from my
med sch
- I am a permanent resident. No need of visa.

I might apply to about 10-15 programs. If I don't match this year I'll just go become a postdoc.

Edited by cherryho on Sep 07, 2008 - 12:28 PM

I will be applying too!

Passed step1 88

Appeared for CS in May

CK will give in last week Sep.

Have 4 USLOR: 3 PhDs/1 MD neurologist.
Neuroscience research experience of 4 yrs and 3 yrs biomedical engineering research experience with total 1st author publications of 9 (with 2 book chapters) in US. Have 6 mnth USCE untill now and actively involved in a clinical research project in neurology.

Have u shortlisted where to apply yet. Any idea which are IMG friendly programs!

Hi niltan,

Nice having you join the thread, esp you are a neuroscientist too. smiling face

I am jealous of your publication. I am submitting my manuscript soon and hope to get something out of it.