caduceus Forum Guru

Topics: 120 Posts: 834
| | 05/26/08 - 10:27 AM  
 
|   #1 |
i found following paid websites for residency criteria www.residencyplace.com www.matcharesident.com www.infoimg.com www.residentscafe.com the first two have good list...now question is seniors which one did you use and give reviews for the same... for free list www.usmlerockers.net www.fmgamerica.com i know its wise to email prog and ask details...but there r so many hospitals and it becomes difficult to narrow down the search
___________________ its all about karma
|
| kingsofke Forum Guru
Topics: 24 Posts: 715
| | 05/27/08 - 08:44 PM  
 
|   #2 |
I used the old list from residents cafe ,borrowed from a friend. I liked the details in the list but i am not sure about their accuracy.
___________________ In Life there are neither rewards nor punishments, just consequences.
|
| caduceus Forum Guru

Topics: 120 Posts: 834
| | 05/28/08 - 07:08 AM  
 
|   #3 |
thanks king...
___________________ its all about karma
|
| dr_nalayak Forum Elite

Topics: 29 Posts: 302
| | 05/28/08 - 08:02 PM  
 
|   #4 |
these websites just tell you where you are eligible to apply,not where your chances are good...like if you have 76/76/ecfmg cert/no usce you are eligible for baylor,but obviously chances are slim.i hope you get my point.
|
| oldkidontheblock Forum Guru

Topics: 61 Posts: 960
| | 05/29/08 - 12:20 AM  
 
|   #5 |
which of these websites are authentic, like they give you service after you pay them? Afer googling I came to know that fmgamerica is a big scam. Anyone who has really paid and got the service, please comment on it.
___________________ Malcolm Forbes: Victory is sweetest when you've known defeat
|
| caduceus Forum Guru

Topics: 120 Posts: 834
| | 05/29/08 - 04:44 AM  
 
|   #6 |
okay....yeah bt atleast we can know where to apply...any idea where to know our chances i mean what actually these hospitals look in a candidate
___________________ its all about karma
|
| caduceus Forum Guru

Topics: 120 Posts: 834
| | 05/29/08 - 04:45 AM  
 
|   #7 |
yah fmgamerica is big scam but this is free list... its big scam for externship and all..
___________________ its all about karma
|
| paheli It'sAllAboutGoodKarma

Topics: 197 Posts: 2,720
| | 05/29/08 - 05:15 AM  
 
|   #8 |
The fmgamerica list is useless. It's ancient. I'm talking about their Peds list. caduceus, it takes forever to gather the info you need. But nobody can do it better than you, no matter how much you pay. Many of these companies are unscrupulous and untrustworthy.
___________________ Prepare as if you're the worst, Perform as if you're the best! As you dream, so you manifest. So, DREAM BIG!! When you face hardship, remember, God never gives you more than you can handle. Keep your face to the sunshine and you cannot see the shadows. Internship, Here I come!!
|
| caduceus Forum Guru

Topics: 120 Posts: 834
| | 05/29/08 - 09:01 AM  
 
|   #9 |
i am doing this--m goin to buy internal medicine list frm residents cafe as they provide list of evry hospital its 60$ and we are 3 frnds who r goin to share it... then we wl look into website of the hospitals to check it...and then apply in 'n' number of hospitals on sept1st.. residencyplace has good reviews frm my seniors but it gives list on basis of our score and all...so that cant share it with friends....
___________________ its all about karma
|
| caduceus Forum Guru

Topics: 120 Posts: 834
| | 05/29/08 - 09:03 AM  
 
|   #10 |
now ppl dnt say that i am being paid by them...i am not....you are free to do watever you want...if you want me to say bad of residentscafe than ok..its bad...
___________________ its all about karma
|
| caduceus Forum Guru

Topics: 120 Posts: 834
| | 05/29/08 - 09:03 AM  
 
|   #11 |

___________________ its all about karma
|
| oldkidontheblock Forum Guru

Topics: 61 Posts: 960
| | 05/29/08 - 07:58 PM  
 
|   #12 |
What is the best time to buy? Should it be after July 1st. If you visit the websites now you can notice that majority of them have application information of last year's match. So, if we buy now we will get the info of last year. Matcharesident has some credibility according to one of my relatives who used it and got matched.
___________________ Malcolm Forbes: Victory is sweetest when you've known defeat
|
| caduceus Forum Guru

Topics: 120 Posts: 834
| | 05/29/08 - 08:05 PM  
 
|   #13 |
okay...my senior purchased frm residencyplace..he said they were accurate...i dunno...bt right now thinking to buy frm residentscafe when they wl update for 2009 match..nt now though... its becoz we frnds r goin to share it...so it wl be cheaper... if you see matcharesident website they hvnt mentioned anythng about their contact info...so i doubt it... while others hv mentioned all
___________________ its all about karma
|
| oldkidontheblock Forum Guru

Topics: 61 Posts: 960
| | 05/30/08 - 06:30 AM  
 
|   #14 |
matcharesident has a phone no on it at the contact us page like other websites. I think I will use it coz my relative did. My question is how would I know if it has been updated? They do mention for 2009 residency matching program.
___________________ Malcolm Forbes: Victory is sweetest when you've known defeat
|
| caduceus Forum Guru

Topics: 120 Posts: 834
| | 06/01/08 - 03:50 AM  
 
|   #15 |
okay man...i dunno about when they update it...people say after mid-june...lets wait till then or email or phone them
___________________ its all about karma
|
|
| |
| | | | | | | | | | | | | | | |