Prep for USMLEPrep for USMLE
         Forum      |     Resources New Posts   |   Register   |   Login

Thank GoD!!!207/85  

• 0/5

Author463 Posts

Hi!! i'm an old grad about 10 yrs now and amom of 2,starting this journal to keep me motivated and focussed and above all Accountable.Started my prep in Nov.So far not doing so well .done half of Immuno,Half of Genetics and half of mol bio. as u can see all of them are half. i get about 3-4 hrs study time in the whole day ,im doing the best i can, i'm hoping to do better and so the journal. Starting physio from kaplan tomorrow and plan to give it a reading by Jan 16 th, hope fully.tomorrow got to finish Sec 1 physio atleast 40-50 pages pe day , thats my plan.any advice, input about how to go about things greatly appreciated.so here goes.!!!

welcome on board smiling face

GOOD LUCK for your prep and welcome to the journal land.nod

Good luck!

Thanx Arlete,SOS & Keepgoing for u r good wishes. not doing too good with my schedule but atleast i am trying to be consistent with my time.so hopefully at some point i will catch up. thanx again

on 29th dec i watched 2hrs of kaplan video,section 1. didnt have time to read the notes that day.

dec30.read and reviewed section 1 physio.

jan2:t oday i'm going to do section 2 physio. watch dvds .and if possile i'm gonna try to review it too.

Happy New Year

i think you are going good,just be consistent and slowly increase the hours as you go.you all moms are great,i mean you manage to study with so many responsibilities........ i find it difficult to take care of even myself,there are days when i rather starve myself for the fear of having to cook.wink

good lucknod

going really bad took me all this time to do section 2 in physiology. with a couple of breaks in between. going to start section 2. cardio physio. god help me i don't know how long this is gonna take. At this rate i doubt i'll be able to give the exam this year. Any suggestions. Please.