Prep for USMLEPrep for USMLE
         Forum      |     Resources New Posts   |   Register   |   Login

Mexican IMGs  

• 0/5

Tags: , , , ,    
Author4523 Posts

Hi everybody, I just want to ask if there are some MEXICAN people there preparing steps for ECFMG or waiting to enter to a residency right now ???

I am from Mexico, of course. I live in Guadalajara, Jal, graduated from Universidad de Guadalajara. I would like just to keep in touch. And we could help us with advices and tips. Sometimes it looks like there aren't mexican people here, it looks like empty this IMG World forum.

I wanna be general surgeon, I have passed step 1, now preparing step 2CK.

Ok, see you later.

Edited by chemamr on May 29, 2007 - 2:40 PM

we could make this topic our site to discuss things, advices, sharing experiences, etc, etc

hi chemamr, i graduated from UDG too, I am in here in california, preparing for step 1, hope to be in touch in this forum bye

hi drgaxmac, nice to meet you, good luck in your step 1, which speciality are you interested in?, how old are you friend??

Keep in touch smiling face

i am 26 as to what specialty i am not sure yet, i was interested in surgery at first, but then i realized it's hard to get into that specialty. So now i am thinking more about internal medicine, but i haven't decided yet.

How are you? Did you graduate recently? did you take step 1 in Mexico?

keep in touch.

yes, here in Guadalajara. I´m 25, in 2 days i´ll be 26 years of age. I wanna study surgery. I know it´s hard but that´s what I like and I wanna try it. I made the PGY1 here in guadalajara in IMSS, clinic 46, but I quit to prepare 100% for step 2 CK.

smiling face Why do you say it´s hard. How much score should I get in steps to be able to get a good surgery residency program ??

Do you know about some experiences about surgery?

Please answer me smiling face

Well, i am 26 too. As for surgery i ve heard you need above 90 i all steps+good letters of recommendation.