CSobsessed Forum Senior
Topics: 6 Posts: 144
| | 07/11/05 - 05:23 PM  
 
   
 
|   #2 |
I have the same question. I wrote to them and asked a couple of questions. I've never heard back from them. Interesting... they ask you to fill out the form where a social security number is among other things to provide. Sounds like a red flag to me. They do not have a regular address. I mean, who knows that they even exist? Not that losing a couple of thousands dollars would kill me but this is amount of money which would provide for my parents for the whole year back in my country and I would feel really bad to give it to the internet scammers... If they are not scammers they should not behave as such.
|
| screwit27 Forum Senior
Topics: 14 Posts: 62
| | 07/12/05 - 08:04 PM  
 
   
 
|   #3 |
It seems these guys are basically scam artists. I do not have direct experience with them but I was considering hiring them for the same reasons as you. I searched for reviews by others who had availed their service (basically paid them money and got nothing out of it). If you goto www.residentweb.com or just try googling them, you'll find all kinds of horror stories. And yes, they also have a reputation of posting good reviews on forums themselves! You could just try doing some research or something to strengthen your resume. Hope this helps....
|
|
| |
| | |