Prep for USMLEPrep for USMLE
         Forum      |     Resources New Posts   |   Register   |   Login

My USMLE step 2 CS experience  
Get Adobe Flash player

• 0/5

Author2 Posts

I PASSED the USMLE Step 2 CS. I found out that I passed on March 2, 2016. I am Soooo happy. This was my second attempt. My USMLE Step 1 score was 238 (first attempt), and step 2 CK was 243 (first attempt). I took Step 1 in October 2012.

I studied 6 weeks the Kaplan in Chicago. After taking Step 1 three months before, I jumped to take Step 2 CS before Step 2 CK. I regret that I made this decision. My first attempt with Step 2 CS was in February 2013, when I was one week pregnant with my miracle baby. I was bleeding when I took the exam. Horrible experience. Looking back, it was my fault that I underestimated this Step 2 CS. I studied with my study partner only, and was not really well prepared. I failed both SEP and ICE. Sad, shocked, disappointed, all these made me down for a while.

I gave birth to Kevin, my miracle baby, in October 2013. I kept studying for Step 2 CK when my little one was a newborn, until he turned one year old. I took step 2 CK in January 2015, after taking a few Kaplan live lectures and doing a lot of questions. I got 243 with Step 2 CK. This gave me encouragement to re-take Step 2 CS. Given the fact that I failed the first time, I promised myself I would study for this step seriously.