Prep for USMLEPrep for USMLE
         Forum      |     Resources New Posts   |   Register   |   Login

Old graduates (Moms/Dads)  

• 100/5

Author19 Posts

Hi

I am a very old graduate passed steps in 2008. I am planing to write the exam sometime in July or early August. Need someone to study along & motivate constantly. I have MTB and intend to do it only with mcqs from UW. I work full time.

All moms/dads willing to study are invited to form a group and start studying asap.

Regards,
Lastcrusader

I would like to join ,but u did not provide any contact information like skype ID

On May 21, 2012 - 9:55 AM, lastcrusade responded:
Hi
I graduated back in 1994-95.
I am presently working in UK.
I am a beginner, haven't yet opened my books. But I intend to start it asap.
We can make a common thread so we can keep each other motivated.
When are you planning to write the exam?
Khurrum

I am in the same situation grad 94 certified 2008  and i live in atlanta

I am in the same situation grad 94 certified 2008  and i live in atlanta

Hi guys! count me in.. mother of 3 toddlers, YOG 2002... came to US 2009.. certified Oct, 2012.. Step 1 236.. Step 2ck 238 and CS first attempt... no IV yet! I want to start step 3 seriously and get over with before May next yr... i have kaplan LN.. videos and MTB... NEED MOTIVATION..!

Anyone willing to review MTB at evening hours daily basis, contact me with the skype id. Thanks.
us_g@hotmail.com

Hi Dr Houston and Vitamina, how much have you studied?

wow its been exactly one year when i thought i will do the exam ...and now again starting to study for it ..but certainly this time in July

I will also start my prep for step 3 smiling face

I am a graduate from 2005 , certified in 2008 and looking for a tudy partner for step 3 in and around baltimore MD area .

Starting studies by May 1st and will be posting progress here. Anyone studying for the same is welcome to post here.