Prep for USMLEPrep for USMLE
         Forum      |     Resources New Posts   |   Register   |   Login

Final Step: Lets get it done !!  

• 0/5

Author54 Posts

Hi Nishi,

I was just wondering how much time are you giving to the lectures. I recently started studying and lectures are taking all my time. I dont get enough time for ccs, mtb and uworld qbank after doing lectures. How to do ?

On Feb 23, 2012 - 11:36 AM, Nishi responded:
Hey Teabag! funny name smiling face newayz I understand kaplan lecs take time, I was myself in dilemma but I found it beneficial for CCS. Even I'm not able to cover my plans daily but we have to try, right!! for mtb u can do later at the most.. how ook much time lecs and kaplan theory its taking for u.. I mean tell me a topic u read.

so done with 2 ccs case, one left but feeling a bit tired, want to take a nap also hv some food. will b back in an hr

One lecture almost takes 2 hours or so and then I dont do Kaplan theory, just MTB. It takes another 2 hours to get atleast satisfied that I did study from MTB something today LOL. Then some ques from uworld and tadaaa my daughter is back from school and no study grin

I just have 4 or 5 hours max a day before my book's pages start getting ripped.

On Feb 23, 2012 - 5:35 PM, Nishi responded:
I think u r going good..U can increase ur time/length of study but not count down ur study itself !!
U'll speed will increase eventually, atleast I believe for myselfcool
Lets get it done anyhow..yo grino
I hv catch up so much confused
Which topic u r doing?

Neurology ...

I got to do kaplan qbank or I am good with uworld only ?

On Feb 23, 2012 - 6:50 PM, Nishi responded:
I think go with uw once atleast and then decide coz already with ccs its too much unless u r preparing for 6 months..!
good luck with neuro..strted qs?u r doing subjectwise or mixed?

goodmorning! yesterday I didn't update frequently, but it was a satisfactory day..!