Prep for USMLEPrep for USMLE
         Forum      |     Resources New Posts   |   Register   |   Login

Very Old IMG's  

• 100/5

Author256 Posts

dwyt wrote:
I graduated in 1996 shocked. I'm done with step 1 and preparing for step 2. I'm in govt job since I graduated, serving in a community health center.
I didn't do any postgraduation after my MBBS.
Sometimes I feel like to quit dreaming about residency in usa because of so old graduation.

Hello dwyt, don't give up you are almost there. if you are or anyone else really determined from bottom of their heart to do whatever it takes then you are going to see the light one day at the end of this long tunnel & you will forget all what you had gone through. I'm a live example of what you all are going through. For me hardest part was step1 that wasted so much time & still ended up with 230. My YOG 1997, step2 ck failed first time passed again with 235, cs pass with high performance, did observership & research & got in to family medicine last year.
There is no one in this world to discourage you if you have guts, time & support from your loved ones. Have faith in yourself & trust God, & you will be there one day.

khangautam wrote:

Hello dwyt, don't give up you are almost there. if you are or anyone else really determined from bottom of their heart to do whatever it takes then you are going to see the light one day at the end of this long tunnel & you will forget all what you had gone through. I'm a live example of what you all are going through. For me hardest part was step1 that wasted so much time & still ended up with 230. My YOG 1997, step2 ck failed first time passed again with 235, cs pass with high performance, did observership & research & got in to family medicine last year.
There is no one in this world to discourage you if you have guts, time & support from your loved ones. Have faith in yourself & trust God, & you will be there one day.

First of all congrats for the sweet success and