• 80/5

0%
votes

Author92 Posts

Exactly.

Rej: University of Nebraska and Sinai Hospital Baltimore

Oh man ,
i just went through the thread
and all i can say that those PDs of surgery just don't bother looking at our applications..

I didn't apply for this match just finished step 1 97 , other exams to be taken and will try to do better

The thing is , i'm an orthopedic surgery resident back home and though i can apply to orthopedics ... i know some ppl will want to come and bunch me in the face after reading this...

man, i'm pathetic.

Hiii all,,
I'm sorry to be sucha an intruder but I have a question and I thought that you are the best to give me the answer grin

Any one has any idea about electives in THI ?
Is it good ? DOes it worth ?

I agree, PD don't look at the applications. I have been told that too my face, but a PD that has known me personally for over 3 years. But I went to a conference recently, and I am telling you there are a lot of FMGs doing Sx. So don't give up.

Matched into surgery prelim. Alhumdulillah. Very happy.

congratulations ssrpk

hi thanks for the info

Thanks guys. It has been one tough journey getting to this stage again after losing the last spot three years ago. But I am happy with the match result.

How about you maudoody?

Matched ... Alhamdulla

msA congrats guys, may allah help you in your next steps.
I'm really happy for you

thank you 3amoor.

Hassan2000 - Did you match in prelim or cat?

Congratulation Dr. ssrpk
Alhamdullah ... Cat.

Congratulations everybody here,

Hassan, may write your creds please ?? 3 digit scores, publications, visa, USCE periods, your school performance...

Just as I promised when this thread first started, I won't contribute until I actually match, so here goes:

Step 1 - 239/99 1st attempt

Step 2 CK - 242/99 1st attempt

Step 2 CS - pass 1st attempt

Step3 - not yet taken

Research/pubs - none

USCE - 2 years of clinicals (caribbean US-IMG)

Graduation date - 2010

No of programs applied to - 131